+91-9821114926 office@tathastunetwork.com


Tathastu Awards’17: An Evening of Excellence

Tathastu Award is an appreciation and honor for National Leaders, Industrialists, Bureaucrats, Corporate Heads and other prominent personalities and organisations of India who have made a significant impact on their community in the field of Business, Education, Art, Culture, Sports, Media and Social Welfare, with the main objective of enhancing development activities in their respective fields.

With a view to recognize the contribution made and excellence achieved towards the development of a better society, the second Tathastu Award ceremony ‘Tathastu Awards 2017’ was held on 13th January 2018 at Chinmaya Mission Auditorium, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

The awards ceremony brought together senior leaders from the private, public and academic sectors of India, with the aim of recognizing the efforts of those noble personalities working with dedication in their respective fields and contributing in their own way to the society.

The event was graced by the esteemed presence of Dr Harsh Vardhan, Hon’ble Minister of Science & Technology; Earth Sciences; and Environment, Forest & Climate Change as the Chief Guest; Jain Saint-  Muni Shri Jayant Kumar Ji; Mr Anand Jain, Senior IPS Officer as the Special Guest; and Minister Counselor of Venezuela Diplomatic Mission- Mr Nestor Lopez as a Guest of Honour.

While appreciating the endeavors of the NGO, Dr Harsh Vardhan said, “The efforts undertaken by Tathastu Bhava in recognizing and appreciating the laudable work of those working in different fields for the betterment of the society are indeed praiseworthy. It will infuse a new wave of inspiration in building a New India.”

The event witnessed honoring the talents of Tathastu Awardees 2017 by Dr Harsh Vardhan. Awardees this year with their respective fields:


Sankarshan Sharan (Spiritual Guru) – Spirituality


Kiran Chopra (Social Entrepreneur) – Social Welfare


Shallu Jindal (Classical Dancer) – Art & Culture


Millind Gaba (Singer) – Art


Sushma Verma (Cricketer) – Sports


Vikas Kumar Dagar (Wrestler) – Sports


Rama Pandey (Media Personality) – Media


Piyush Jain (Social Entrepreneur) – Social Welfare


Manit Jain (Educationist) – Education


Hira Lal Galera (Business Expert) – Business


Annu Kalra (Author & Artist) – Art


Smita Shrivastav (Make in India Activist) – Social Welfare


Gaurav Gupta (Social Leader) – Social Welfare


Karan Aanand (Actor) – Art


Parull Mahaajan (Social Activist) – Social Welfare


Sneha Misran (Kitaab Club) – Education


Siddhartha Vashishta Charitable Trust (SVCT)  – Social Welfare


Javed Ali (Start-up Leader) – Business


The aim of Tathastu Awards is to recognise and felicitate the talent and efforts of the people and organisations from various fields of work for their continuous hard work and dedication towards societal change for betterment.

In addition to recognizing these individuals for their outstanding efforts, the award ceremony successfully set a stage for an open dialogue on how to work for the underprivileged people.

Tathastu Bhava acknowledges the hard work of all the people for contributing their time & effort in making this event a huge success. The show was beautifully co-hosted by Ms Ajita Jain and Mr Kumar Swamy. A special thanks to Kunwar Virendra Singh Sirohi, Mr Tarique Faridy, Mr Pankaj Salhan, Mr Abdullah Khan, Mr Aman Sharma, Mr Ajay Sharma and Mr Ravinder Saini. 

The first Tathastu Awards ceremony was held in October’16 at Rajendra Bhawan Trust and was graced by the esteemed presence of Shri Mukhtar Abbas NaqviHon’ble Union Minister for Minority Affairs as the Chief Guest.

Tathastu Awards is planned to honour people and organisations every year. In order to submit your profile as an awardee or to partner with us for our upcoming programs, mail us at office@tathastunetwork.com. Thank you for all the time, effort and support.